ETHICS BOARD ON THE 12/15 COMMON COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

FCA

Dec 16, 2020

Hi Neighbors!

After months of FCA pushing for the Ethics Board to be reinstated, review and consideration has now made its way to the agenda on Tuesday’s Common Council meeting. This is an important issue that has the potential to improve our city and how it is run.

“Item G6 - Review and Consideration of Wisconsin Statutes Chapter 19, Subchapter III, Code of Ethics for Public Officials and Employees, and the Former Repealed Franklin Municipal Code Section 36, Code of Ethics (Alderman Nelson).”

How Can you Help ensure transparency and integrity are considered in all city decisions?

Here are THREE important steps you can take to ensure our voices are heard now and in the future.

#1- We need EVERYONE to call the Franklin Alderman (Numbers below) and tell them VOTE IN FAVOR OF REINSTATING THE ETHICS BOARD!

#2- We need EVERYONE to email the people on the list below:

Common Council
Alderwoman Shari Hanneman - District 4 Phone: 414-510-6522 shanneman@franklinwi.gov

Alderman Mike Barber - District 5 Phone: 414-427-7605 mbarber@franklinwi.gov

Alderman John R. Nelson - District 6 Phone: 414-427-7606 jnelson@franklinwi.gov

Alderman Daniel M. Mayer - District 2 Phone: 414-427-2948 dmayer@franklinwi.gov

Alderwoman Kristen Wilhelm - District 3 Phone: 414-427-7603 kwilhelm@franklinwi.gov

Alderman Mark A. Dandrea - District 1 Phone: 414-427-7603 mdandrea@franklinwi.gov

#3- We need people to attend the December 15th Common Council Meeting at 6:30 p.m. I request you and anyone you know to attend in person at the Common Council meeting and voice your support for reinstating the Ethics Board. Each person will have a chance to give a statement for 3 minutes*. (masks required)

*As of now, the only way to make your voice heard by City of Franklin officials is to attend in person.

#3 (alternative)-If you are unable to attend in person due to health condition or other reasons, there is the option to send in comments via email. In order to be submitted for the official record, emails must be received 24 hours prior to the meeting. For the Ethics Board Reconsideration, the deadline is Monday, Dec 15th at 6:30 pm.

https://www.franklinwi.gov/Files/Agendas/2020/Dec2020/CC_Mtg_Packet_12-15-2020.pdf?fbclid=IwAR20hbVbOg_RFurZUAZ-J-kLfrAUZPriqTkk-bAN3rP1CxOpyaCJUw_afy0